Usage Models

In 2011, the Alliance began its work of defining requirements for cloud adoption at a global level with the publication of 11 usage models. Since then, the ODCA has continued its work of paving the path for enterprises to accelerate cloud deployments by publishing master usage models, new usage models, and constantly updating the content that has already been published.

Driven by the unified voice of our enterprise members, the ODCA master usage models and usage models focus on the most pressing challenges and needed solutions for cloud deployment, and have shaped the planing and purchasing of solutions and services for many of our members. Organized within service models, our requirements are free and available to the public.

The creation of our requirement is a collaborative effort among Contributor Members, and we invite you to engage with us and help us drive the new landscape for cloud computing by sharing your expertise with us.

Please refer to the list below for a complete roster of ODCA master usage models and usage models.

Master Usage Models

Usage Models

Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)

Information as a Service (InfoaaS)

Platform as a Service (PaaS)

Software as a Service (SaaS)